Soul Collage on Both Sides of the Border

Standard

A SoulCollage® Community Update – November 2012

http://archive.constantcontact.com/fs107/1101361783117/archive/1111320204532.html

One thing I’ve dabbled in for quite a few years now is Soul Collage. A good friend and I took a brilliant and inspiring all day soul collage class and since then I’ve done shorter workshops in Vancouver and at the LifePath Centre in Centro San Miquel de Allende, Guanajuato, Mexico. 

I’ve also informally held Soul Collage experiential playshops in Penticton and Nanaimo, British Columbia and in Ajijic, Jalisco, Mexico as part of an ongoing Artist Way group. 

Always fun; always interesting and always insightful!

I’ve been toying with the idea of taking the facillitator training course that is offered in various places all over the world for some time. Soul Collage very nicely dovetails with both The Artist Way and the Jack Canfield Train the Trainer online classes I won a scholarship for a year ago. I was recently in Kamloops, British Columbia at an all day live seminar with Canfield where I pledged to complete my TTT by 
Canfield instructs us to be very precise with our intentions and since it is the first of the month as I head towards the end of 2016 it is a good time to take stock of what did or didn’t unfold this year. 

I’ll be doing this retrospective reflection in a different locale this year. I’ll be in a city I’ve never been before; the beautiful city of Cuernavaca, about an hour out of Mexico City.

Words of wisdom from an ancient sage. Says it all, don’t you think?

About canmexartistway

I am a happily retired teacher/expat to be now relocated to the spectacularly beautiful Harbour City of Nanaimo on Vancouver Island, British Columbia, Canada. During snowbird six I decided to morph from snowbird to Mexpat! I'm taking the 'scenic route' geographically and metaphorically during the next 5 to 6 months as I downsize, downsize, downsize in preparation for an international move in the fall. Follow my blog at www.theaccidentalmexpat.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

