Blog – Journal52 The beat goes on…

Standard

http://journal52.com/blog/

This is a great art journaling site with weekly themes and this week the theme is….playing cards! This winter, for some unknown reason playing cards seem to be very appealing as a highly portable, fun and yes, cost effective art media. And because Spanish playing cards are so inexpensive at the mercados y la papelerias I’m taking multiple sets back.

I’ve even gessoed some using black and white gessoed for my next Artist Way grupo or a 52 Card Pick Up painting experience! I like to keep my options open.

Since it’s always the prep work that takes time I like to do this kind of time consuming prep while watching television con subtituladas!

About canmexartistway

I am a happily retired teacher/expat to be now relocated to the spectacularly beautiful Harbour City of Nanaimo on Vancouver Island, British Columbia, Canada. During snowbird six I decided to morph from snowbird to Mexpat! I'm taking the 'scenic route' geographically and metaphorically during the next 5 to 6 months as I downsize, downsize, downsize in preparation for an international move in the fall. Follow my blog at www.theaccidentalmexpat.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

