Watch “Oprah Talks, Law Of Attraction Stories: Strong Women Around The World!” on YouTube

Standard

Oprah Talks, Law Of Attraction Stories: Strong Women Around The World!: http://youtu.be/lANb0BAYupE

Just an incredible story! Julia Cameron and others have talked about making a vision board. I’ve made them before but have always glued the images down. This week I found a nice light suitcase sized board bulletin board at Office Depot to create a new style of board, one that images can be put on and removed as they manifest.

Last year, at about this time my vision was to hold an Artist Way group using the book, Finding Water, the Art of Perseverance either beside or looking at water of site. Previously, the groups had been held at the Unity Church of Nanaimo.  I had told the minister at the time of my wish and forgot about it. I just figured that when I returned to Canada in May I would scout around for a suitable location in the Harbour City of Nanaimo.

Well, my time in San Miquel de Allende just kept unfolding and I had almost forgotten my request when  I got a message from the minister saying that some parishioners were traveling and were offering their penthouse condo for our gatherings for the full 12 weeks if the program!

I was stunned and if course deeply grateful! It was a spectacular setting with a similarly spectacular group of participants with differing degrees of familiarity with the Artist Way.

But do miracles happen? Yes, they did starting with the manifestation of the beautiful space with a huge living room with a sectional couch that fit the whole group and two large outside decks with a view of the Nanaimo Yacht Club!

If you’ve never made a vision board consider making one now. Many, many of the amazing events that have transpired during the dozen or so Artist Way groups I’ve facilitated on both side of the border can be traced back to some part of a vision board at various times.

This is one of the reasons I asked the group to do the task on Momentum. It can include making a vision board in case you’ve never considered making one!

About canmexartistway

I am a happily retired teacher/expat to be now relocated to the spectacularly beautiful Harbour City of Nanaimo on Vancouver Island, British Columbia, Canada. During snowbird six I decided to morph from snowbird to Mexpat! I'm taking the 'scenic route' geographically and metaphorically during the next 5 to 6 months as I downsize, downsize, downsize in preparation for an international move in the fall. Follow my blog at www.theaccidentalmexpat.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

